Heyday’s Board of Directors and Staff


Board of Directors

Richard D. Baum, Co-Chair
President and Managing Partner
Atwater Retirement Village

Nettie Hoge, Co-Chair
Former Chief Deputy
California Department of Insurance

Andree Abecassis
Literary Agent and Agency Owner
Ann Elmo Agency

Don Franzen
Entertainment Attorney
The Law Offices of Funsten & Franzen
Beverly Hills

Whitney Green
Former Senior Vice President of Line Production
Walt Disney Pictures
Santa Monica

Brian Kenny
Director of Collections and Archives & Technology Manager
Hearst Western Properties at Hearst Corporation
San Francisco

Marty Krasney
Executive Director
Dalai Lama Fellows

Ralph Lewin
Executive Director
Mechanics’ Institute
San Francisco

Sonia Torres
Director of Communications
Youth Policy Institute
Los Angeles

Michael Traynor
Senior Counsel
Cobalt LLP

Johanna Vondeling
Vice President for International Sales and Business Development
Berrett-Koehler Publishers


Guy Lampard, Chairman Emeritus
Aperio Group
Mill Valley



Steve Wasserman, Publisher/Executive Director

Emmerich Anklam, Assistant to the Publisher

Mariko Conner, Marketing/Publicity Manager

Emily Grossman, Development Manager

Ashley Ingram, Designer

Diane Lee, Art Director

Christopher Miya, Sales Manager

Anna Pritt, Operations and Finance Director

Marlon Rigel, Operations Assistant

Terria Smith, Director of the Berkeley Roundhouse

Gayle Wattawa, Editorial Director

Narda Zacchino, Executive Editor


Malcolm Margolin, Founder