Ivy Anderson

Ivy Anderson is a San Francisco–based writer who focuses on issues of ecology and radical history. Her reportage on water management issues was published in Water Efficiency Magazine and and her poetry in Poecology. She holds a B.A. in environmental studies with a minor in geography, runs a community garden, and is on the board of a bookstore collective in San Francisco.

Past Events

San Francisco History Days

Saturday Mar 03 2018 - Sunday Mar 04 2018  11:00 AM
San Francisco Mint (The Old Mint)  88 5th St, San Francisco, CA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at Auntie’s Bookstore

Tuesday Feb 27 2018   7:00 PM
Auntie's Bookstore  402 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at Mother Foucault’s Bookshop

Saturday Feb 24 2018   7:00 PM
Mother Foucault's Bookshop  523 SE Morrison St, Portland, OR  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at the Olympia Public Library

Thursday Feb 22 2018   7:30 PM
Olympia Timberland Library  313 8th Ave SE, Olympia, WA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at Third Place Books

Tuesday Feb 20 2018   7:00 PM
Third Place Books Lake Forest Park  17171 Bothell Way NE, Lake Forest Park, WA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at the Howard Zinn Book Fair

Sunday Nov 19 2017   2:45 PM
City College of San Francisco, Mission Campus  , San Francisco, CA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at Prelinger Library

Thursday Nov 16 2017   7:00 PM
Prelinger Library   301 8th St #215, San Francisco, CA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at Litquake

Sunday Oct 08 2017   12:00 PM
  814 Mission St, San Francisco, CA  map

Alice: Memoirs of a Barbary Coast Prostitute at the Bay Area Anarchist Bookfair

Saturday Sep 16 2017   2:30 PM
Oakland OMNI Commons  4799 Shattuck Ave, Oakland, CA  map

Alice at Molloy’s Tavern

Saturday Jul 15 2017   2:00 PM
Molloy's Tavern  1655 Mission Rd #6, South San Francisco, CA  map

Alice at Book Soup

Tuesday Jun 20 2017   7:00 PM
Book Soup  818 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA  map

Alice at Unnameable Books

Sunday Mar 19 2017   7:00 PM
Unnameable Books  600 Vanderbilt Ave, Brooklyn, New York  map

Alice at Bluestockings

Friday Mar 17 2017   7:00 PM
Bluestockings Bookstore, Cafe and Activist Collective  172 Allen St, New York , NY  map

Alice at Red Emma’s – Baltimore Appearance

Wednesday Mar 15 2017   7:30 PM
Red Emma's Bookstore   30 W North Ave, Baltimore , MD  map

Alice at Wooden Shoe Books and Records – Philadelphia Appearance

Tuesday Mar 14 2017   7:00 PM
Wooden Shoe   704 South St, Philadelphia , PA  map

Alice at Authors on the Move

Saturday Mar 04 2017   5:00 PM
Hyatt Regency Sacramento  1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA  map

Alice at The Open Book

Thursday Feb 16 2017   7:00 PM
The Open Book  671 Maltman Drive, Grass Valley, CA  map

Alice at 100 Years of Sex Worker’s Rights Movement

Wednesday Jan 25 2017   6:00 PM
Tenderloin Museum   398 Eddy St, San Francisco , CA  map

Alice at the San Francisco Public Library

Tuesday Nov 29 2016   6:30 PM
San Francisco Public Library, Latino Room  100 Larkin Street, San Francisco, CA  map

Barbary Coast Walking Tour

Saturday Nov 19 2016   12:00 PM
  814 Mission St, San Francisco, CA  map

California Studies Dinner Seminar: Alice

Thursday Nov 17 2016   7:00 PM
Institute for Research on Labor and Employment, Director's Room  2521 Channing Way, Berkeley, CA  map

Alice Book Launch at the California Historical Society

Thursday Oct 27 2016   6:00 PM
California Historical Society  678 Mission St, San Francisco, CA  map

CSC’s Pop-Up Sex Culture Expo

Saturday Sep 10 2016   11:00 AM
Center for Sex & Culture  1349 Mission St, San Francisco, CA  map