Lisa Alvarez

Lisa Alvarez grew up in and around Los Angeles. She earned her MFA from UC Irvine and is a professor of English at Irvine Valley College. Her poetry and prose have appeared in Codex Journal, Faultline, Green Mountains Review, Huizache, Truthdig, and Zócalo Public Square. Alvarez coedited Writer’s Workshop in a Book: The Community of Writers on the Art of Fiction with the late Alan Cheuse and codirects the annual Community of Writers summer conference in Squaw Valley, California. She lives in Modjeska Canyon.

Past Events

Orange County at Sherman Library and Gardens

Thursday Jun 15 2017   7:00 PM
Sherman Library and Gardens  2647 East Coast Hwy, Corona Del Mar, CA  map

Orange County at Brea Library

Saturday May 20 2017   11:00 AM
Brea Library   1 Civic Center Cir, Brea, CA  map

Orange County at the Laguna Beach Library

Saturday May 13 2017   2:00 PM
Laguna Beach Library  363 Glenneyre St, Laguna Beach, CA  map

Orange County at BC Space Gallery

Saturday May 13 2017   4:00 PM
BC Space Gallery  235 Forest Ave, Laguna Beach, CA  map

Orange County at Katie Wheeler Library

Sunday May 07 2017   2:00 PM
Katie Wheeler Library  13109 Old Myford Rd, Irvine, CA  map

Orange County at Rancho Santa Margarita Library

Saturday May 06 2017   2:00 PM
Rancho Santa Margarita Library  30902 La Promesa, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA  map

Orange County at University of Redlands

Thursday Mar 23 2017  
University of Redlands  1200 E Colton Ave, Redlands, CA  map

Orange County at BC Space Gallery

Sunday Mar 19 2017   2:00 PM
BC Space Gallery   235 Forest Ave, Laguna Beach , CA  map

Orange County Book Launch

Friday Mar 10 2017   4:00 PM
University of California, Irvine  Humanities Gateway 1030, Irvine, CA  map

Orange County at Cypress Library

Sunday Mar 05 2017   2:00 PM
Cypress Library   5331 Orange Ave, Cypress, CA  map

Orange County at Boca de Oro

Saturday Mar 04 2017  
Baja Alta Market   201 E 4th Street Market, Santa Ana, CA  map

Orange County at Laguna College of Art and Design

Friday Feb 24 2017   6:30 PM
Laguna College of Art and Design  2222 Laguna Canyon Rd. , Laguna Beach , CA  map

Orange County at Muzeo

Thursday Feb 23 2017   6:30 PM
Muzeo - Kabel Gallery  241 S Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim , CA  map

Orange County at Women For: Orange County

Wednesday Feb 22 2017   11:00 AM
Irvine Ranch Water District   Duck Club 5 Riparian Way, Irvine , CA  map

Orange County at Gatsby Books

Sunday Feb 12 2017   3:00 PM
Gatsby Books  5535 E. Spring St., Long Beach, CA  map